Students of Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engineering and Technology Vishnupuri Nanded bagged first prize of Rs. 75000 in HACKTHON 2019

Students of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Department and Information technology Department of Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engineering and Technology Vishnupuri Nanded participated in SMART India HACKATHON 2019, which is an initiative of HRD ministry of Government of India to increase the competition among the engineering student to solve the real world problem. This competition was held at Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal during 2nd and 3rd March 2019. A team of following six students from institute with a team name "SHIELD", participated in this competition and won first prize of Rs. 75,000.



Name of Team Members:

- 1. Vaibhav Ramesh Pande (Entc)
- 2. Shrikant Santosh Gajewar (Entc)
- **3.** Kapil Mukharu Londe (Entc)
- 4. Chintamani Mahesh Patil (IT)
- **5.** Vishal Narendra Toshniwal (IT)
- 6. Tejal Sanjay Borase (IT)

In this competition more than 50 teams were participated from all over India. Out of that only top four best performing teams were invited for grand finale, which was held at Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal during 2nd and 3rd March 2019.

In this competition, problem statement was given as "Power Consumption Monitoring and Recommendation for power efficiency" by Micro Small and Medium Enterprises, foundry cluster Belgum.

During this grand finale competition, students were doing coding and prototype building for nonstop 36 hours. After four rounds of judgement team "SHIELD" of Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engineering and Technology Vishnupuri Nanded was declared as winner of this competition. They were honored with Rs. 75000 cash prize, Trophy and Certificate of Merit.

This is an honor and pride of Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engineering and Technology Vishnupuri Nanded, which is well known institute of Marathawada region of Maharashtra for maintaining quality education in Engineering and Technology. Mr. Rajesh Pawar Chairman Board of Management (BoM) and all members of BoM, Dr. Yashwant Joshi (Director), Dr Manesh Kokare (HoD of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Department), Dr Madhav Vaidya (HoD of Information Technology Department), Deans/ HoDs of the institute, faculty members and staff members of this institute congratulated these students for their huge success at national level competition.