Ph.D. Awarded

- Electronics and Telecommunication department is recognized research centre affiliated to Swami Ramanad Teerth Marathawada (SRMU) University, Nanded since 2004 and QIP Centre for research (Ph.D.) since 2011-12 with two sanctioned seats.
- The institute received the approval from SRTMU, NANDED to pursue, its own Ph.D. Program (as an autonomous Institute).
- Scholarships as per the norms of MHRD are available from TEQIP-II, Center of Excellence (CoE), Visvesvaraya Ph.D. Scheme and Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology, Govt. of Maharashtra to the full time research scholar.
- Total number of Ph .D awarded 52 since the starting of doctoral program.
- Total ongoing Ph.D. scholar are fifty seven out of this seventeen are full time.

Table 1 gives the list of Ph.D. awarded under the guidance of department faculty during the assessment period (2013 to 2017) while working in the institute

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty	Name Of Candidate	Topic Name	Completion Year
1	Dr. Y. V. Joshi	Rajveer Shastri	Shallow Water Ambient Noise Characterization Using Passive Sonar Data	2013-14
2	Dr. Y. V. Joshi	Ulhaskumar Gokhale	Enabling Security Technologies : Watermarking, Digital Signature and Digital Forensics for Image Authentication	2013-14
3	Dr. S. N. Talbar	Sanjay Patil	Performance Analysis of Content Based Image Retrieval Systems	2013-14
4	Dr. R. R. Manthalkar	Shubhada Ardhapurkar	Studies on Classification of ECGs Using Signal Processing Techniques	2013-14
5	Dr. M. B. Kokare	Sushma Kejgir	Development of New Algorithm for Digital Image Watermarking	2013-14
6	Dr. M. B. Kokare	Pushpabai Patil	Relevance Feedback in Content Based Image Retrieval	2013-14
7	Dr. D. D. Doye	Nizhat Shaikh	Some Aspects of Hand Gesture Recognition	2014-15
8	Dr. D. D. Doye	Ulka Rokade	One and Two Hand Gesture Recognition	2014-15
9	Dr. D. D. Doye	Rajeshree Rokhde	Some Aspects of Hand Gesture Recognitition	2014-15
10	Dr. R. R. Manthalkar	Neeta Deshpande	Designing Robust Algorithms for Embedding Watermarks in Digital Video	2014-15
11	Dr. S. V. Bonde	Rajesh Borole	Image In-painting in spatial and Transformed Domain	2014-15
12	Dr. D. D. Doye	Balaji Bombade	Document Text Recognition	2015-16

Table 1: Ph.D. Awarded

13	Dr. S. N. Talbar	Anant Bagade	An Efficient Image Morphing Algorithms for Secure Transfer of Image Data Contents Using Internet Media	2015-16		
14	Dr. S. N. Talbar	Gamil Qaid	Encryption and Decryption Image Using Multi objective Soft Computing Algorithm	2015-16		
15	Dr. D.D.Doye	Jonnalagedda Megha Venkatesh	On Some aspects of Sign Language Interpretation.	23/07/2016		
16	Dr. D.D.Doye	Lalani Salima Nuruddin	Digital Watermarking	13/12/2016		
17	Dr. S.N.Talbar	Rajankar Supriya Omprakash	Qualitative Evaluation of Algorithmic Approaches to Biomedical Signal Compression.	13/12/2016		
18	Dr. S.V. Bonde	Jamil Mohammed Ahmed Hamodi	Deploying IPTV Over WiMAX Networks	20/04/2017		
19	Dr. M.B. Kokare	Vivek Nivrutirao Waghmare	Enhancing Security For Selective Dissemination Of XML Document Using Structure Based Routing	28/04/2017		
20	Dr. R.R. Manthalkar	Kiran Ashok Bhandari	Retrieval Of Remotely Sensed Images Using Multimodal Approach	22/04/2017		
21	Dr. M.B. Kokare	Dwarkoba Pandurang Gaikwad	Network Intrusion Detection System using Soft Computing Tools	7/4/2017		
22	Dr S N Talbar	P P Halkarnikar	Video Summarization	2017		
Currently 57 Candidates are doing their Ph.D in the department.						